How to Access the Virtual Bandroom

Our virtual bandroom is hosted on Zoom and you can access it at any time from 7am to 11pm. Joining using a computer or tablet is the best option as you can see all the other participants and you will have access to interactive functions. However you can also join by smartphone or dial-in from an ordinary telephone. To enter the bandroom you need the pass code that will have been sent to you separately

  • From a PC use this link
  • If you are using a smartphone, download the Zoom app and use meeting code 799 916 400
  • You can also dial in by phone on 0208 080 6592. Use the meeting code 799 916 400

Weekly band meetings

Weekly band meetings will be held in the virtual bandroom at our normal rehearsal days/times. Please drop in for a chat with fellow band members, or to be part of on-line activities led by our Musical Directors.

  • Amersham Band (Monday Band) – 8pm every Monday
  • Amersham Concert Brass (Tuesday Band) – 7:30pm every Tuesday
  • Amersham Community Brass (Thursday Band) – 7:30pm every Thursday

Next Online Activities

  • Monday 18 May at 8pm – guest speaker Dr Stephen Cobb
  • Tuesday 19 May at 7:30pm – Concert Brass meet and chat
  • Thursday 21 May at 7:30pm – ACB get together
  • Monday 25 May at 8pm – guest speaker Mark Wilkinson
  • Tuesday 26 May at 7:30pm – Concert Brass meet and chat
  • Thursday 28 May at 10am – Bandroom Project Meeting
  • Thursday 28 May at 7:30pm – ACB get together
  • Monday 1 June at 8pm – guest speaker Iwan Fox
  • Tuesday 2 June at 7:30pm – Concert Brass meet and chat
  • Thursday 4 June at 7:30pm – ACB get together
  • Monday 8 June at 8pm – guest speaker Bramwell Tovey
  • Tuesday 9 June at 7:30pm – Concert Brass meet and chat
  • Thursday 11 June at 7:30pm – ACB get together
  • Tuesday 16 June at 8pm – guest speaker Lynda Nicholson
  • Thursday 18 June at 7:30pm – ACB get together
  • Monday 22 June at 8pm – guest speaker Philip Smith
  • Tuesday 23 June at 8pm – Concert Brass meet and chat
  • Thursday 25 June at 7:30pm – ACB get together
  • Monday 29 June at 8pm – guest speaker Ian Porthouse and family

WhatsApp Groups

Each band has a separate WhatsApp Group which can be used for discussions and chat between band members. If you would like to join the group then let your band manager know.

Videos from our Guest Speaker Sessions

We have a number of video clips from our guest speakers, so if you missed a session, or want to recap on the valuable tips, techniques and the various anecdotes, then click here. You will need the virtual bandroom pass code to access these.