Minute Book

Announcement Date: 3rd October 1892

At this evenings meeting the following members were elected to act on the committee for the 6 months ending Mar 31st 1893

Mr F Spicer – Chairman, Mr H Tibbles, Mr G Martin, Mr J Pusey, Mr A J Payne, Mr Geo Ward – Secretary and Mr A J Payne was appointed Trustee in place of Mr F Bailey – resigned

The Minutes from March 11th 1891 were read and signed.

It was unanimously agreed that this Band cease to be called the Amersham Temperance Brass Band and that it should hence forth be called and known as the ‘Amersham Town Band’ and that the rules be revised accordingly.